Artists are all around us.

I just had a great experience with an on-line company that I want to share.

I am trying to put together a Kickstarter project, and I thought a good reward to offer would be files mailed out to sponsors on USB drives, and so I searched for companies that sell USB drives in bulk.

I found CustomUSB.com and used the form on their site to request a quote.

I got an answer back within the hour from a real live human being named Brad and I explained that I was looking for a small order–probably 50-100 drives–and that it might not even happen, if the funding didn’t go through.

He was okay with that.  He answered some of my stupid questions, and even made a mockup picture of what the logo would look like on the side of a drive.

After exchanging a half dozen e-mails I have a firm idea of what the drives will cost to produce (less than I expected) and how long they will take to make (also less than I expected.)

So I would urge anyone out there who is considering doing a promotional giveaway of media files to look into CustomUSB.com.  You can probably have USB drives with your logo or contact information made for less than you think.

And I think it’s kind of a cool way to get your name on something that people will use on a regular basis.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

