Got A Security Question?

Recently the subject of research has come up on a couple of writer’s blogs that I follow, and it occurs to me that I may have some professional experience that I could offer to other writers.

I’ve had a fairly odd career path, and I’ve done a lot of security work of different kinds.  I have been a locksmith, I’ve managed security guards, I’ve been a repo man, I’ve been a bouncer.  In short, I know something about locks and alarms and guards and how to get around them.

Now, let me hasten to add that I don’t plan on giving away any information that will help people commit crimes.  But if you are a writer and you have a fictional criminal (or investigator or secret agent or what have you) who needs to get through a locked door or some such, and you want to be able to make it sound realistic, drop me a line with your question and maybe I can help.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

