A Blogger Award For Me

I have been nominated for a blogger award!

Okay, so I nominated myself. But, you know, the other awards I see people being nominated for are all about doing things to promote other people, or cheering folks up, or being a light in the darkness, yadda yadda yadda.

I don’t do stuff like that.  Altruism isn’t a virtue in my value system.  I mean, sure, sometimes I help other people if it looks like I can score a marker for later, or if it makes me look good, or something like that.  Basically, though, I’m selfish.  I’m in it for me.

And you know, I appreciate my efforts on my behalf.  So, far all the great things that I have done for me, and for being such an unfailing source of inspiration, and in general treating me like the awesome guy and literary genius that I am, I award myself the Selfish Bastard Award.

Seriously, me, I couldn’t have done it without me.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Who I am and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Blogger Award For Me

  1. David Emeron says:

    Of rational self interest is nothing of which to be ashamed of. (Ok, I’m not sure why I did that ‘of’ thing)
    Seriously, my good man, I’m reading your book, enjoying it greatly, and feel you deserve at least one more award from me.

    So, may I present you with:

    THE DAVID EMERON AWARD FOR LITERARY EXCELLENCE!

    It doesn’t come with a statue of Voldemort painted gold like that Oscar thing does, but, the thought is what counts. Thats the way I see it.

  2. diannegray says:

    Hahaha! I love this 🙂 Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

