Self Publishing on B&N?

My exclusive deal with Amazon ends next week, and so I am looking to get Catskinner into more venues.

I had originally been planning on going with Smashwords and having them get me into the other markets, but after having read author author’s experiences with Smashwords and having looked over the products they offer, I’ve decided that I want more direct control over the final formatting than they allow.

So, I figure that I will go with Barnes & Noble directly next, for the Nook (and possible for the CreateSpace hardcopies, if I can get them to play nice together.)

I downloaded the Nook ap for PC last night, so I should be able to preview the Calibre conversion to ePub as it should look on a Nook.

Just curious–does anyone have any experience with self-publishing on B&N?  Any advice you can give me on the process?

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Self Publishing on B&N?

  1. diannegray says:

    Sorry Misha. I publish with LULU and Smashwords. Please let us know how you go with B&N anyway. I’d be very interested.

  2. I pushed my short stories to B&N and Kobo through their individual portals but when The Cerberus Rebellion comes out of Select I’m going to push it through Smashwords in order to eventually make it permanently free (probably after Book 3 or 4 are finished).

Leave a Reply

