I am guided by the beauty of our weapons

All right, enough is enough, needs must as the devil drives and desperate times call for desperate measures.  I have tried to follow my dream with honor and dignity, but the time has come to unleash a more powerful arsenal.  Driven by the horrors of apathy and indifference I have crossed a line that I once vowed I would never breach.

KITTENS! 

That’s right, there is no greater force on the interwebs than the power of teh cuteness, and I am willing to use that weapon in my bloody struggle up from obscurity.

BEHOLD!

This is Butch.

You’d best be fearing me now, I have cats, and I am not afraid to use them. Still unconvinced? Well, what you you say to THIS? 

And here’s Flint!

I am not proud of what circumstances have forced me to do, but I take full responsibility for my actions. Self-publishing is an ugly business, and sometimes we have to descend to the level of our adversaries.

Now that I have cat pictures on my blog I will rise to nigh-Olympian heights of internet stardom.  Not to worry, I will remember all the little people that I stepped over on my meteoric rise to fame.

(Just as an aside, the eponymous Catskinner does not actually skin any cats in my book, nor do I intend that he skin any cats in any following books.  It’s just a name, okay?  I really like cats.)

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing, Who I am and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am guided by the beauty of our weapons

  1. Pingback: Where’s The Kaboom? (There’s Supposed To Be An Earth-Shattering Kaboom.) | mishaburnett

  2. eof737 says:

    They are the cutest cats. 😉

Leave a Reply

