Where’s The Kaboom? (There’s Supposed To Be An Earth-Shattering Kaboom.)

I’ve been really tired lately.  We’re adjusting to our two new bundles of joy and catastrophe, evil genius Butch and his minion Flint.  (cf, this post.)

The Kickstarter Project, well, I don’t think it’s going to happen.  I think the idea is basically sound, but I tried launching it too early.  I just don’t have enough of a following to get any momentum going.

Promotion in other areas is going slow, but I think it’s spreading.  These things just take time.   Tomorrow I should get a list of the winners for my GoodReads Giveaway.  Right now I think GoodReads is the best promotional tool a starting writer can have–if you don’t have an author’s profile on GoodReads, you’re wrong.  Get one.

I need to put a submission together for the literary magazine at work.  I think I’m going to hit them with a handful of sonnets.

My personal life has been chaotic, but is settling down.  The details are, I feel, outside of the province of this blog,  but I’m happy to drop enigmatic hints if it will increase my mystique.  Suffice to say, I have an interesting personal life.  (Now you’re all intrigued and stuff.)

Work is a lot of work.  It makes me tired and sore and sometimes grumpy.  Today was a good day to be clambering around on rooftops, though.  October is kind of the only good month Saint Louis has.

I should be writing more on Cannibal Hearts.

Tonight we had Italian at THE BESTEST ITALIAN RESTAURANT EVAH! 

That’s about it.  I’m beat. I’ll be all profound and clever-like later.  After I get some sleep.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing, Who I am and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

