Playing With Word Press

Well, I’ve added a new Page, a “Buy My Book” page.  I’ve also been playing with widgets and page design, but I’ve pretty much put it back the way it was, so unless you happened to click my page while I was messing around, you probably didn’t notice.

I unfollowed a couple of people by accident, and then refollowed them again (I coined two words in one sentence, did you notice that?) so if you got a notification that I started following you when I was already following you, that’s why.

I was working on a list of quotes from my Amazon reviews to put on the “Buy My Book” page, but I feel a little awkward about doing that.  I really have a problem with self promotion, and I felt guilty “cherry picking” good things to quote about my book.

Actually, all of the posted reviews are pretty positive, so I wouldn’t have to selectively edit anything, just choose a few sentences to highlight.  Still, I have to fight against the urge to focus on the criticisms,  which mostly are about it ending too abruptly (I know, I know, I’ll do better next time, I promise.)

I’m also working through some issues on the cosmology of The Book Of Lost Doors series, what the Outsiders are, why they are messing with humanity, what they get out of it, and how the ecology of orthovores operates.

It’s tough because I have to keep track of what is “really” going on, and the lies the Outsiders tell humans, and how much each of my characters understands about the nature of reality.  Fortunately it is all filtered through James, who freely admits that he doesn’t understand much.

Oh, and I’m up on Barnes and Noble now.  They also have a link to the paperback on CreateSpace, but that link doesn’t show the cover.   Does anyone know how to get them to show that?

 

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

