Where The Magic Happens!

Minions need lairs, too.

Okay, today I was doing a little housecleaning because my son is going to be staying with us through the Holiday Season Thingy, and I decided to take a picture of my work area.

This is it, guys, the birthplace of Catskinner.

Someday it’ll be, like, in a museum, or something. Assuming someone builds The Museum Of Awesome.

Note the signed movie poster from Mike Jitlaw’s “The Wizard Of Speed And Time”.  Nothing can stop the creative spirit!

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing, Who I am and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where The Magic Happens!

  1. lala1966 says:

    I hope that your sons visit is an enjoyable and pleasent one xx

  2. Just finished Catskinner’s Book. Loved it. Looking to see what else you’ve got out there. Consider me a fan. Oh and I’m jealous of the neat workspace. I write in chaos. 🙂

    • MishaBurnett says:

      Thanks. At the moment I’m working on the next James&Catskinner novel, it’s called “Cannibal Hearts”–unfortunately the last few months have been really busy and it’s not going quickly.

      I have to have my work space organized, I can’t work otherwise. I’m kind of OCD that way.

      • I’m pretty much the opposite. I seem to thrive on chaos. But whatever works. In any event, I hope your schedule lets up and you’re able to finish Cannibal Hearts quickly. I loved your characters and look forward to seeing more of them. Please tell me this will be a series….. 🙂

        Oh, and I did post a review on Amazon, BTW. I’m really terrible at remembering to do that, so I’m resolving to mend my lazy ways.

        Good luck with the writing, and Happy Holidays!

      • MishaBurnett says:

        Thank you! I am certainly planning on a series, although real life has an annoying habit of getting in the way.

      • How well I know that. I have a half dozen projects waiting for my attention. Unfortunately that winning lottery ticket that would make the paying job superfluous has not found its way into my hand yet. But I’m glad to hear you plan on doing a series. I look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

