QR Code Generator

QR2 This is a Quick Response Barcode, or QR Code for short.  You’ve probably seen them around–they are all on all kinds of ads theses days.  They work kind of like hyperlinks in the real world, people with the right kind of smartphones can take a shot of the code and be directed automatically to a website.

This particular QR Code is a link to the “Buy My Book” page here at WordPress.  I’m going to be making some fliers for the book signing I will be doing at the beginning of February, and I’ll put that thingie on the fliers so people can check it out.  Pretty snazzy, huh?  (Now I need to update my “Buy My Book” page so that it’s got some reviews and stuff on it, and not just “Buy My Book”.)

Now, if you want your very own QR Code to put on stuff, you can get one from a company called Wasp Barcode Technologies.

Barcode Maker - Online Barcode Generator

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

