Ozarks Hellbenders

No, I am not talking about the obscure amphibian here, but a new website that is being set up to promote the work of authors of horror/paranormal fiction by authors from the Ozarks region.

This may seem like a particularly small niche, but having grown up in the green hills of Springfield, MO, myself, I can attest that the area gives rise to unfettered fantasies and strange musings that take the mind to lost and windswept plateaus of primitive beauty under cold alien stars.

Or something like that.

Anyway, it is a new site where indy authors are working together to promote their works, and I think that’s a good thing.  Even though I have physically escaped those mystery-shrouded hills the years spent in the shadow of the big blinking KWTO sign have left an indelible mark on my soul, like when your soul falls asleep at a party and the other souls get all creative with a sharpie.

Anyway.

Here is the link to Ozark Hellbenders.  I can personally recommend Ben Reeder’s “The Demon’s Apprentice” and “Page Of Swords”–Chance is a 15 year old boy who escapes the clutches of a demon to land in high school, which seemed like a good idea at the time.  Fun stuff, more Harry Dresden than Harry Potter, with a definite dark edge.

Ben Reeder in between my daughter and my son-in-law.

Ben Reeder in between my daughter and my son-in-law.

Note: In the interest of full disclosure, I should point out that Ben Reeder also officiated at my daughter’s wedding.  He’s the wizardly looking fellow in the middle.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ozarks Hellbenders

  1. The Hook says:

    Thanks for the recommendation, buddy!

Leave a Reply

