Don’t we all feel this way?

Charlotte Howard - Romance Author

After being stopped several times and hearing people say “I didn’t know you were a writer,” it suddenly struck me that when we read books, we forget that it was written by someone who has a life outside of writing.  Yes, I am a writer.  Yes, I am a published novelist.  Yes, I have been featured on blogs, in the local newspaper and on local radio.  But, I am still a person too!  I am still a mother and a housewife.  I still have bills to pay, floors to clean, and mouths to feed.  It’s very surreal travelling to do a radio broadcast and being treated like a successful author, then returning home and having a cup of tea with my mother-in-law before doing the school run and cooking dinner.

Today, normal life resumed.  I don’t have any more interviews lined up just yet, (although they are being worked on)…

View original post 344 more words

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. That reminds me of my teaching days. Students would absolutely be awed if they met up with me in a grocery store or walking into a video store. Yes, I am human!

Leave a Reply

