Goodbye, Nook.

When I first published Catskinner’s Book, I published on Amazon and I enrolled in Amazon’s KDP select program.  After the first 90 days, I decided not to re-enroll in KDP so that I could sell the book through other retailers, specifically Barnes & Noble, since I knew people who used the Nook reader.

Well, after six months on Barnes & Nobel, I have not made one single Nook sale.  Not one.  So I have decided to pull Catskinner from B&N and re-enroll in KDP.  I still have the .epub file on my hard drive, so if anyone out there really wants a Nook compatible copy, buy it on Amazon and I’ll send you the .epub file.  Fair enough?

I don’t know when I’ll use my KDP free days yet, I am hoping to coordinate the free days with a publicity push.  I’ll keep ya’ll in the loop, okay?

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Promotion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goodbye, Nook.

  1. tracycembor says:

    Sorry to hear about the lack of Nook sales, but it is interesting stuff. Thanks for sharing with all the budding self-publishers out here. Have you heard if the Nook is having any success, or is it getting trounced by Kindles and Kindle apps?

  2. Kindle supposedly has around 50% of E-book sales. In my experience, it’s a lot higher….

  3. I know what you mean. My SP works were on Smashwords – I made one sale over a year. So I’ve pulled it and enrolled with KDP again. I figured putting up my cheapest book for free might gain some publicity for the others. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

