April Promotions

In April I am going to be doing some more promotional stuff for Catskinner’s Book.

It’s going to be featured on Cu’s e-Book Giveaways, on April 21st and I will be using my KDP free days April 20th-April 24th.  In addition to that, I’ll be giving away five signed trade paperback copies on this blog at about the same time.

I am looking for other ways to get exposure at around the same time, so if anyone would knows of any promotional ventures that I could get into with less than a month’s lead time, please let me know.

Also, if anyone would be willing to host me as a guest blogger during that week, I will be happy to write a post on nearly any subject you like and have it to you in plenty of time for you to look it over.

April 23rd is a significant date for me, it’s the date that the Hanged Man chose as his birthday.  The Hanged Man is one of my protector alters and the personality that Catskinner is based on.  So, you might say that I am doing a “Catskinner’s Birthday” promotion.

I’m not sure what Catskinner would want for his birthday…

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Promotion, On Publishing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to April Promotions

  1. Dave Higgins says:

    I am happy to have a guest post; I do not usually post on a Tuesday so could even post it on April 23rd.

    I also post a review every Friday so I could put up a review on 19th April to promote the KDP if you were happy to send me a copy in advance.

  2. Love to have you guest on my blog!

  3. For promotion ideas, I’m pretty pleased with the Goodreads Giveaway I’m doing for Imminent Danger, so definitely check out the Goodreads Giveaway option. As for guest blogs, I’d be happy to host you on my humble little blog. Any day is cool with me — and something to do with writing/self-publishing/marketing/etc. would be the preferred topic — so let me know 🙂 I’m terrible at organizing, so it will be up to you to remind me via email that I’m supposed to post your guest post (something along the lines of “MICHELLE! TODAY’S THE DAY! GET YOUR BUTT IN GEAR AND POST MY GUEST BLOG, DAMMIT!”)

    • MishaBurnett says:

      I did a GoodReads giveaway and I wasn’t that impressed with the response–I sent out five books and didn’t get a single review from it. But I will put together something for you that week. I may do a bit on why Calibre is the self-publisher’s best friend ever.

      • Oh dang, really? That sucks 😦 I’m crossing my fingers and hoping the giveaway will generate some sales / reviews, but … well, only time will tell.

        As for the Calibre article — I have no idea what that is, so it sounds good to me! I can learn something along with my readers. Woo!

    • MishaBurnett says:

      Okay, your guest blog is on its way–it’s a different e-mail address than the one I used last time so keep an eye out and let me know when you get it, okay?

Leave a Reply

