Writing Songs That Voices Never Share

What’s been going on in Mishaland?

  • My arm’s been healing well.  I generally heal quickly.  I’m not sure if healing improves with practice, but I have enough experience with my insides being on the outside that it’s really not any big deal any more.  It does itch, though.
  • My car is not doing so well.  It died and wouldn’t start on Friday afternoon, and I got it running long enough to get back to the house on Sunday.  I replaced the fuel filter in the hopes that it would help.  It didn’t much, but I did get to experience the joy of soaking fresh sutures in gasoline.  Spoiler–it’s not as much fun as you’d think.
  • Just finished reading One By One by Phil Tucker.  Amazing book.  Full review coming soon, the short review is that it is a haunting and disturbing allegory that belongs along side Animal Farm and The Man Who Was Thursday.
  • After that I started reading a draft version of Murphy’s First Law by Kira Lyn Blue. Great fun–Urban Fantasy with a delightful protagonist and an oddball cast of supporting characters.
  • My cats are evil.
  • Not writing much at the moment.  Trying not to feel bad about that.  Yeah, like that’s going to work–I’m a Messianic Jewish Lutheran.  I can feel guilty about things that ordinary mortals can’t even pronounce.
  • Still on track to start my promotion for Catskinner’s Book this weekend.  I’ll post all the links when I get a little more organized. It’s going to be free on Kindle and I’ll be giving away five signed copies.

Okay, that’s it for now. 

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Who I am and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writing Songs That Voices Never Share

  1. fortyoneteen says:

    Evil cats, fuel soaked sutures… your everyday reads like a novel! Now, I am not laughing with you, techincally… I am laughing at the you I am reading on my laptop! Happy healing, to you and your vehicle. As to the cats… ummmm??

Leave a Reply

