Promotion!

To recap:

  1. Guest blog on formatting e-books on Michelle Proulx’s blog
  2. Very favorable review on Dave Higgin’s blog
  3. Five days free on Amazon KDP
  4. Author Spotlight on Cu’Anam’s Book Blog (plus plugs on her Twitter and Pintrest)  with a giveaway of five signed copies of the trade paperback. (On the spotlight page–scroll down past the excerpt from Cannibal Hearts)

What does this add up to?  Well, as of this morning Amazon reported 367 downloads of Catskinner’s Book. What excites me more is the rankings: 

#13 in Free Science Fiction

#13 in Free Science Fiction

#10 in Free Urban Fantasy
#10 in Free Urban Fantasy

Pretty impressive, huh?

What is this going to mean in the long run?  I don’t know.  My work is getting out there, getting exposure.  People are downloading it, and at least some of them are going to read it.  I hope they like it.

I have to admit, that I have been very discouraged lately.  I actually set this promotion up while struggling through a fairly bleak depression.  I can’t say that all is sunshine and roses now, but seeing these numbers this morning sure helps.

Contra Mundis!

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Promotion!

  1. Congrats! That’s great news 🙂

  2. Congratulations to you! I’ve gone ahead and downloaded the book; I won’t be able to read it right away, but I’ll be sure to do so in the near future.

    Sorry to hear about your depression; I hope it gets better soon.

  3. Marissa Brim says:

    Way to go, Misha! Downloading my copy now and can’t wait to review it on my blog. Good luck with everything, and remember, life is never as bad as you think it is. And if it’s still getting you down, pick up a good book and disappear into it!

  4. Depression is just a state of mind my friend. So go for a long walk and change your mind. Marissa is right. Things are worse in our minds than in the real world. Congrats on the great metrics and hope you feel as good about it as we all do.

  5. fortyoneteen says:

    Wow Misha, that’s fantastic! Congrats on making it to #10, I can’t even imagine what it feels like that 367 people around the world have read your work! Good for you.

  6. Pingback: Leaders Continue To Deny Reports Of Secret Negotiations | The Fauxpocalypse Project

Leave a Reply

