Sweet Blogging Award

I am really terrible at following directions, so I am not going to do this the way I am supposed to do it.  I will link back to the post that nominated me, over at Science Fiction/Steampunk author Tracy Cember. Thank you, Tracy!

I will post a Super Sweet Picture–just not the super sweet picture I was supposed to post.

Eye Candy by Candra Cain Photos

Eye Candy by Candra Cain Photos

Next I am suppose to answer some questions, but I am not going to do that right, either. Instead of answering them myself, I am going to hand them off to one of the characters in Cannibal Hearts.

Nancy Dew is a part time manager of Sweet Secrets, an adult toy store, and she also works for Godiva as the payroll clerk for Nova Properties.  Like Godiva, she is an ambimorph (and if you don’t know what that is, shame on you–you haven’t read Catskinner’s Book!

Her role in Cannibal Hearts, while small, is an important one.  And she loves sweet things, which makes her perfect for these questions. 

Cookies or Cake?  Both!  Can I say both?  No?  Okay…uh, cookies.  Chocolate chunk cookies, hot out of the oven.  With milk, and a shot of Bailey’s. 

Chocolate or Vanilla?  Chocolate.  Unless I can say strawberry instead of either one.  

Favorite Sweet Treat? Me! Well, okay, if you want a serious answer, rum.  Seriously, I could live on rum.  I like Captain Morgan the best. 

When do you crave sweet things the most? Pretty much all the time.  See, I’m different from ordinary people because I have a plant that lives in me and it helps my body work better, and this plant grows really well when I have a lot of sugar in my body.  So I can eat whatever I want and I never have to worry about gaining weight–how cool is that? 

Sweet Nick Name? Well. There’s this guy, and he works for us–he’s our lawyer.  Stuart, his name is.  He’s going to take me fishing.  Anyway, he calls me Nan, which I guess isn’t really a “sweet” nickname, except it is, because he sounds really sweet when he says it. 

Okay, so there you have it.  

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Cannibal Hearts, On Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sweet Blogging Award

  1. Pingback: Sweet Blogging Award | Todd DeanTodd Dean

  2. tracycembor says:

    I like a guy that doesn’t follow the rules. 😉

    And I totally wish I had a sucrose-fueled plant in my body that would give me super powers too. 😛 Nan sounds like a fun gal to get to know.

    • MishaBurnett says:

      It’s funny, but doing this exercise, as short as it is, made me consider how she would experience the changes the symbiote has made in her body. She’s one of those characters that I didn’t originally intend to have a large role in the book, but as I write she’s turning out to be richer and more complex than I had expected.

  3. diannegray says:

    Congratulations, Misha! I love Nancy’s answers 😉

Leave a Reply

