Spotlighted (Spotlit?) Again!

A great big thank you to Nicole Hill of Author Nicole Hill’s World Of Paranormal Romance!  

She’s chosen little ol’ me to be today’s Author Spotlight.

I have to say that the community of self-published authors that I have found since I first decided to take the plunge with Catskinner’s Book consistently amazes and delights me.  We all know that it’s tough, it’s an uphill battle getting our work out to the public.  What I find, though, is writers who go the extra mile to promote not just their own work, but those of other writers–even writers that they don’t really know.

It humbles me, and it gives me hope.  What’s more, it makes me realize that we are all in this together, united in a common vision that stories matter, that we can and we must tell our stories, and that in the end it comes down to writers connecting with readers.

It’s not about money, it’s not about fame, it’s about sitting down next to the fire and getting comfortable and saying, “Now, listen–

–Once upon a time…” 

 

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spotlighted (Spotlit?) Again!

  1. Dave Higgins says:

    I want to say “spotlitten” but that is for the sound not the correctness.

  2. fortyoneteen says:

    Misha – this post is perfection. Well said and so great to hear that spark back in your wicked voice!

Leave a Reply

