Busy little bee

Okay.

First off, Cannibal Hearts first draft–I’m still fiddling with the epilogue, but basically I am ready to start editing.  I read through the story, and I am happy with the basic arc, but I noticed a couple of continuity errors.  Still looking at mid to late July for the launch.

Next, Fauxpocalypse Project.  I wrote a new post, in which I apologized for not posting in, like, forever.  I do intend to get moving on that, starting over this weekend and the long weekend following the 4th of July. I posted the link to the home page on a Facebook group for fantasy/sci-fi writers and artists, so I hope to generate some new interest.

In addition, I sent off my application to be a contributor on The Write Practice, which is looking to add two new people.  This is one of the writer’s sites that I visit regularly, and while I tend not to post exercises, the articles frequently get me thinking.

And then there’s Maneater, which is a screenplay that I wrote with my ex-wife about ten years ago, which I have submitted to Amazon’s Studios and am currently working on storyboarding via their Storyteller app.

Lastly, Urban Necromancer!  This is one of those books I picked up a while back (can’t be too long, it’s only been out since May)  and I can’t remember who recommended it to me, but I’m pretty sure it was a link I followed from one of you fine people.  Anyway, I am about halfway through it, and I’m really enjoying it, and I think I’ll take the rest of the night off to finish it.

So… that’s where I am right now.  MzSusanB is just visiting Paducah, KY, taking pictures at a Civil War reconstruction event (Spoiler: they lost). So I’m alone with my book and my beer and my cats.

I’m good with that.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, Cannibal Hearts, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Busy little bee

  1. you’ve been very busy!

  2. J.A. Romano says:

    Wow, sounds cool. You should write a post about how Amazon Studios works out.

    I have one question about the application, if you don’t mind me asking. What does it mean by writing goals? I have a hunch, but I want to be really sure. Thanks.

  3. Good luck with TWP! 😀 It’d be cool to be contributors together.

Leave a Reply

