48 Hour Film Project

Stephen Jones and the SoYCD production team turned in the 48 Hour Film Project submission and it made it to the “Best Of” screening.  It’s a cute little movie, and I think it’s pretty impressive considering the whole thing from concept to final credits had to be completed in two days.

Check out the smart kid reading Catskinner’s Book in the classroom scene! Also, for anyone concerned about safety (and we all should be) all of the action was filled well back from the edge of the roof, it looks closer because of clever angles and good editing.

I’m really pleased about my own little contribution in securing permission to use the campus for filming.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 48 Hour Film Project

  1. Myas says:

    This little film packs a wallop and is the reality of those sci-fi mind control themes, besides the way cults operate. I got my kids through school, my fingernails are finally growing but now there’s my grandson and this reminder… there go my fingernails again…

  2. “Know why squirrels were invented?” LOL! In high school I had a few teachers who would have their outbursts and tell us that what we were learning wasn’t enough or was flat out wrong. Can’t imagine why our school had a 60% drop out rate?!?

Leave a Reply

