I got a million of them!

Ideas, I mean.

I am really enjoying The Fauxpocalypse Project, and I want to do more.  I have the next two projects in mind, actually.  I want to do As The Miller Told His Tale: Stories of love and magic by men, which will be a collection of paranormal/supernatural romantic stories written by male writers, and also At Night All Cats Are Red: A horror anthology, which will be a collection of horror stories featuring cats.

I have started blogs for the two new ones, although I probably won’t be updating either for a while.  I’ve also redone this blog to feature an Anthology Projects tab.

*whew*  It looks kind of scary when I put it all out like that–exciting, but scary.  I have been enjoying watching Fauxpocalypse come together so much.

That’s what I want to do for a living.  And that means I have to figure out how to monetize it.  With Fauxpocalypse I have said that I would donate the proceeds to charity, and I am still willing to do that.  But I have to figure out how to make the money work for the others if I am going to try to make it my full-time job.

I hate the business part.  Ideally, I’d be able to find a partner who can handle splitting up the royalties and getting checks and statements to the contributors, but that might not be feasible.  The pie may be too small to interest someone in doing that much work for just a slice.

So I need to figure out how to do it myself.  I know all the information is there, I just have to take the time to find it and read it and understand it, when I would rather being doing other things.  I know that other people have published anthologies on Kindle (that’s how I got the idea in the first place) I need to reach out to them, make contacts, find where people share information.

Just because I love doing it doesn’t mean it’s not work.

Oh, and I still need to finish getting Cannibal Hearts out there.  Ah, well, sleep is for the weak.

Audentes Fortuna iuvat!

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, Cannibal Hearts, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I got a million of them!

  1. I have a buddy who has assembled and published a horror anthology. I know they split between editors, writers, and the cover artist. He is also currently working on a second. He has a blog here on wordpress if you want contact him: http://he2etic.wordpress.com/ Feel free to tell him I sent you his way if you do.

  2. The Hook says:

    Good luck sifting through your waves of brilliance, buddy. I have faith in you.

Leave a Reply

