Building project platforms

Okay, I now have the blogs set up for At Night All Cats Are Red and As The Miller Told His Tale.

Getting them set up the way I wanted actually turned out to be more of a pain than I expected.  I can see that I am going to outgrow WordPress, sooner rather than later, probably, and have to go with an actual web designer to keep all this organized. But that’s for down the road, if and when I have some money coming in from the projects.

For the time being, this is what we got.  Take a look and let me know what you think, please?

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Building project platforms

  1. I think they look great.

  2. Given these are all projects headed by you, I think it would make more sense to create a centralized publisher blog and create pages for all of the anthos. You can tag your posts appropriately or create sub-pages for additional content. That way contributors and readers only need to follow one source to stay current.

  3. SJ O'Hart says:

    I think they’re both wonderful, but (typically, as gender prevents me from submitting) I prefer ‘As The Miller Told His Tale’, possibly for purely musical reasons (big fan of Procol Harum and Joni Mitchell right here). Having said that, I totally agree with you that an anthology of romance/paranormal/excellent stories all written by men would be *amazing* and long overdue, and I’m not the world’s biggest cat fan, so that might explain it, too.

    But they both look amazing, and I’m excited for both projects. Well done.

  4. Dave Higgins says:

    schevusosborne makes a good point about having a single site for all the projects.

    However, I am not sure whether more people would find a project by accident then go on to look at others if there are three sites; I am probably not taking into account the size of the internet, but thought it was worth raising.

    Look- and content-wise they both seem good so far.

    • MishaBurnett says:

      The other thing that I am considering is whether someone would necessarily want to follow all of the projects or just one.

      • Dave Higgins says:

        Indeed: I imagine the interest in the details of Miller during the submission and editing stages will be only slightly above half that of the others.

        Maybe having a site for each project with all that project’s updates and questions on it, and another site about Misha Burnett’s compilations in general with significant progress articles syndicated across.

      • I agree with you there. I’d keep them separate for following purposes. You can put obvious links to all of your blogs for those people who want to read everything, but not all of your audience will overlap.

Leave a Reply

