Talk Like A Pirate Day

It’s not like I’m really stealing anything, I’m just making a copy and the original is still there.  The big company is making millions–they won’t even notice one copy.  The artists are getting free exposure!  And anyway, I’d pay for it if I could afford it, honest.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Publishing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Talk Like A Pirate Day

  1. LindaGHill says:

    Grrrr….
    A former friend of mine, when her husband was making a living off sales of music, was constantly telling me to never pirate. It’s evil. After she divorced, she started stealing anything she could get her hands on.
    I mentioned she was a former friend, right?

  2. Green Embers says:

    I have to admit, it took me a second to figure this out. Pretty clever. 🙂

  3. Green Embers says:

    Reblogged this on Green Embers and commented:
    Arrrrrrr

  4. vozey says:

    You stole this blog post from me! Shiver me timbers!

  5. Hehehe. As always, your wit brings a smile to my face 🙂

Leave a Reply

