Art is a Business

A thought on art and business

Here Comes the Sun

excelScreenShot

I have been shooting photos since I was about eight. I majored in Silk Screen in a NYC public high school, learned to letter by hand using Higgins Black Magic (liquid) Ink and Speedball Nibs. I took a wood engraving class with John DePol at Bowne & Co. Stationers at South Street Seaport Museum (where I bought my first calligraphy kit.)

Life, of course, got in the way. I sold books at Scribner’s on Fifth Avenue, and at the Waldenbooks’ flagship store in the Wall Street area. I’ve worked as a receptionist, a general administrative assistant, a Realtor (yep, paid my national dues, which entitled me to use “Realtor”), and most recently, as a bookkeeper at a 700-unit apartment complex.

I still shot pictures, I still drew, I still crafted.

But I like systems and procedures, and utilize them when I can.

What you see above is how I run

View original post 136 more words

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

