Thinking about doing a character interview

As I said last night, I have some lifestyle related challenges to my creative process, and so I am considering playing around with some new techniques to inspire me.

One thing that I have done a couple of times is to write an interview with one of my characters.  I’m considering doing it again, and would like to ask if there are any characters that readers would like to see interviewed, and also any specific questions you would like to see answered.

So, this poll:

In addition, please feel free to post questions that you would like me to ask in comments.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Cannibal Hearts, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thinking about doing a character interview

  1. sknicholls says:

    I love Character interviews…but I want to read the books first…so i best get busy.

  2. Question for the pale surgeon: Have you ever performed a surgery on yourself?

  3. Sue says:

    I haven’t read the book yet but I love character interviews the more mundane the question with an absurd answer which is in character. When I need inspiration I either use a different pov for a scene I’ve already written or I just sit and let my fingers hit keys and usually come up with something I hadn’t thought of

Leave a Reply

