First Thing You Learn Is That You Always Gotta Wait

Okay, so here’s what’s new in The World Of Lost Doors:

  • Catskinner’s Book is available as an audiobook on Audible.Com!
  • Amazon has just launched Kindle Countdown Deals.  I suspect that they are going to phase out the KDP free days.  The Countdown Deals are more flexible and offer a better deal for authors.  I’ve set up Catskinner’s Book and will be setting up Cannibal Hearts to go on sale for the second week of December.
  • And that’s because the second week of December is Read Tuesday! Chris McMullen has done an amazing job on putting together the site, and I’m excited.  If you read or write fiction you should be excited, too.
  • I did one character interview recently, but I think I’ll do one for the runner up, Samuel the pale surgeon.  I already have one question to ask him–any others?
  • Things are looking up.  I’m looking forward to getting deeper into The Worms Of Heaven over the weekend.
  • Getting very close to finishing the edits on Fauxpocalypse.  One more story to go…

That’s it for now.  Have fun, be good, and keep the faith.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, Cannibal Hearts, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to First Thing You Learn Is That You Always Gotta Wait

  1. Sue says:

    Having not read the book yet I have no idea who Samuel is – so maybe an introduction before the interview?
    Have fun – got it
    be good.. Does that mean don’t do anything to get into trouble or not to get caught?
    Keep the faith – explain
    g’nite 😀

    • MishaBurnett says:

      Well, Samuel doesn’t show up until the end of the second book, so I’d really rather not give anything away about him to people who haven’t read that far.

      And I may write another blog post on what “keep the faith” means to me, but here it was meant simply as a general encouragement.

  2. kingmidget says:

    I put Weed Therapy in the Countdown promotion starting tomorrow. Will be interesting to see what happens. Let me know how it goes for you.

    • MishaBurnett says:

      Well, mine won’t be active until December, so we’ll see. I’ll let you know how yours looks when I log on to see it. (Right now it’s not showing up, guess I have to wait for 8am Amazon time.)

  3. Elizabeth M. Willey says:

    So I’m almost done listening to The Catskinner’s Book from Audible. I’ve only got about 20 minutes or so left. This book is soooo good! Dark, funny & sexy all at the same time. Just my kind of book!!

    The narrator that Audible used did a great job, too. His pacing really compliments the writing and he’s skilled at giving each character their own voice. Did Audible approach you or vice versa? I’m pretty sure they’re owned by Amazon, now, so I wasn’t sure how that works. I hope they’ll do an edition of Cannibal Hearts soon! I’m ready for the next book!! 😉

    Congratulations on the increased exposure for your book! As a person who’s not able to read books visually very often, I really appreciate that there is now an audio option. I will definitely be spreading the word that folks need to check this series out!!!

    • MishaBurnett says:

      I posted the book on ACX.com and was approached by Brendan, who is an indie voice actor. The deal is that ACX sells the audiobook on Audible and Amazon, takes their cut, and Brendan and I split the rest. He is already working on Cannibal Hearts, it should be out in early January.

      • Elizabeth M. Willey says:

        Hooray! Very cool. So he read your book, liked it & said “I gotta perform this book!” That is wonderful. I will definitely be keeping an eye out for Cannibal Hearts in January!

Leave a Reply

