A Body In Motion

I’m trying not to feel guilty about how much of the past week I have spent sleeping.  I’m sure that my body needed the rest–I’ve been pegging the needle of the stress meter this fall.

Still things are moving along a pace.  I handed off The Fauxpocalypse Project to a new editor, and that’s moving along.  ReadTuesday is continuing to gain momentum.  I just approved the first fifteen minutes of the audiobook of Cannibal Hearts, and that should be on target to be released by the middle of January.  (For those who have read the book, I think you’ll love the way Branden is reading Exquisite–he’s perfect.)

Work on The Worms Of Heaven is proceeding slowly. Again, I find myself dealing with some serious themes that I hadn’t planned to address, questions of loyalty and duty.  It’s funny how writing about things that are fantastic frees me to make commentaries on the real world.

It’s part of my commitment to magical realism–I find myself examining the standard fantasy tropes and asking myself how real people would react to situations involving the fantastic.  As I’ve said elsewhere, I think that it’s important for the people to be as real as possible when the situations are clearly unreal.

Got some errands to run today, need to get up and about.  We’ve already changed the oil and washed MzSusanB’s car, now to go fight the crowds at the post office.

Shalom, ya’ll.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, Cannibal Hearts, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Body In Motion

  1. Sue says:

    The joy of reading or writing the fantastic is answers to real issues are found more easily. Authenticity is always necessary in a good story

Leave a Reply

