All Of The Strangers Whom I Have Feared And Loved So Well

I’m working on Worms Of Heaven today.

This morning I listened to Brandon’s reading of the first eleven chapters of Cannibal Hearts, and I’m psyched.  I’m not sure how other authors and readers work, but he’s doing a lot more than just reading my words, he’s preforming them.   I really feel that these audiobooks are a collaborative project–he’s the director and all of the actors, I’m the writer.

Catskinner’s Book still isn’t set up for what Amazon calls Immersion Reading, but they assure me that it’s in the works.  Once it’s live anyone who has the Kindle version will be able to get the audiobook for a discounted price.  Trust me, it’s worth it–Brandon really makes the characters come to life.

I picked up Phillip Dick’s VALIS on sale, Kindle and audio version for $1.99 each.  I have been having difficulty concentrating on reading fiction lately, so I’m hoping that the audio will help.

ReadTuesday is this Tuesday.  I have both of my books on sale for 99 cents all next week, starting tomorrow morning at 8 and running through next Sunday evening.  I’m excited about this–it will be interesting to see how the promotion works out.

Back to work–it occurred to me this morning how strongly Cannibal Hearts was influenced by The Addams Family. All of those oddball creatures living together in harmony. It’s actually a pretty damned good story.  It’s taken me a while to admit that.

Anyway, I need to get back to work–plus I need to get down to All On The Same Page and sign some more books.  People are buying print copies, which is pretty cool.

Shalom, ya’ll.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Publishing, On Writing, Who I am, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All Of The Strangers Whom I Have Feared And Loved So Well

  1. Sue says:

    Love your sign off 😀

  2. That’s really cool about the reading. Hope the audiobook does really well. Love the Addams Family, but I know mostly the movies. I’ve caught a few of the old episodes, which were great, but they’re so hard to find.

  3. Audio books have certainly come on in leaps and bounds over the years. I still have a plethora of spoken word cassettes on my bookshelves, ranging from the Hitch Hikers Guide To The Galaxy to Wuthering Heights. Now they are so antiquated having been replaced by audio downloads but I am unwilling to get rid of them. Best of luck with your audio book.

Leave a Reply

