The Fussy Librarian

On Saturday, the 14th, Catskinner’s Book will be featured in an e-mail from The Fussy Librarian. As it happens, it will still be on sale that day, which I hadn’t planned, it just happened that way.

The Fussy Librarian is a site that I really recommend, and not just because it’s going to be featuring my book.  It lets you sign up for daily e-mails by genre and also lets you specify what ratings, in terms of sex and violence and foul language, you are comfortable with.  So far as I know, that’s a unique feature in recommendation sites.  I personally have bought several e-books based on Fussy Librarian recommendations.  (I can’t say I’ve read them all, since I have a huge backlog of books that I need to get around to…)

It’s a very easy site to navigate for both readers and authors, and all I have gotten from them is what I asked for–they don’t spam.  Check it out.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Fussy Librarian

  1. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    A great free promotion site and sign up to receive notification about Catskinner’s Book this Saturday. Or can just go to Amazon and buy that book now while it’s still on sale.

  2. Pingback: The Fussy Librarian |Catching up with mishaburnett | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

  3. sknicholls says:

    Thanks for sharing Misha. These sites are always useful.

Leave a Reply

