Birth School Work Death

Things have been a little busy here in the Secret Hideout O’Doom. We got some of that weather stuff, and I have spent way too much time shoveling and salting it.  On the plus side, I’ll be getting overtime from the day job, and I can sure use it.

My roommate is back to work, and not a moment too soon. We both tend to squirrel away extra provisions, but we have been scraping the bottom of the barrel. Now we’re getting a change to get caught up on bills and replenish our larders.

I got to listen to the audiobook of Cannibal Hearts, and I was blown away again.  ACX says there is some kind of technical issue for Brandon to correct, but we’re still ahead of schedule, so I’m not sweating it.

Cannibal Hearts really is a damned good book–not a perfect book, but a good one.  It’s kind of intimidating, actually.  I’ve raised the bar for myself for The Worms Of Heaven.  I really hope I can come up with something that won’t disappoint my readers.

I’ve got a number of posts rattling around in my head right now, but I don’t think I’ll be writing anything too profound for this blog anytime soon. I’m tired.

We’re a week away from the Solstice. That’s a good thing–I need a lot of sunlight to function.

Still here, still writing, still keeping on.

See you in the funny papers.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Cannibal Hearts, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birth School Work Death

  1. Sue says:

    Hey! Been wondering where you are – yeah snow here too but today took road trip in bright sunshine
    How many people will know where “see you in the funny papers” comes from? but then again too easy to google…

Leave a Reply

