I’m So Glad We Had This Time Together

The Fauxpocalypse Project

The Fauxpocalypse Project

Fauxpocalypse is now available on Story Cartel for free.

Story Cartel is a pretty good deal for both readers and writers.  Authors put their work up on the site and readers can download them for free.  There is no obligation to review a book, but readers who do leave a review are entered to win a prize.  So it’s a win-win.

I’m still pretty amazed that the book even exists.  It started as a whim, kind of a spur of the moment thought that I wrote about in my blog, and it turned out that other people liked the idea.

It’s not my book–a lot of other people worked on it, many of them put more work into it than I did.  Dave Higgins stepped up as publisher, Schevus Osborne did a huge amount of the editing, Debbie Manber Kupfer has been a tireless promoter, really all of the contributors worked very hard to make it happen.

It was my idea, but I gave it to a bunch of other people, and they made it happen.  And we ended up with a really good book.  There’s an interesting mix of stories, all sorts of perspectives on the basic theme.

That’s an incredible thing.  I was able to attract a group of writers from all over the world and we were able to work together.  I really can’t express just how happy that makes me. My idea turned into our idea and it changed and grew in directions that I never imagined and now it’s a real book.

How about that.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m So Glad We Had This Time Together

  1. themagicviolinist says:

    This has definitely been one crazy, amazing, and rewarding experience. 🙂 I’m so grateful that I found out about the project!

  2. Susan says:

    I think it’s a remarkable achievement It’s what the internet was meant for And the stories are excellent. It’s a case of the whole is greater than the parts. I talk about it whenever I get the chance

  3. kingmidget says:

    I read most of it and I agree. It is a wonderful experiment and is a great example of what can happen in this brave new world of self-publishing and e-publishing. Glad that this has worked out so well for you.

  4. paws4puzzles says:

    Reblogged this on Paws4Thought and commented:
    And more on Fauxpocalypse from Misha Burnett.

Leave a Reply

