Project V

I’ve started an e-mail list for the new project, which I am calling Project V.  We are starting some discussion as to the form the project will take.  So far it’s all very speculative, we’re just tossing ideas around.  It’s going to be a multi-author anthology, and I will be posting an official call for submissions when we have the details hammered out.

I do want to stick to the original idea of assigning core conflicts between archetypes and having the stories written specifically for this collection. (However, as with Fauxpocalypse, authors will retain all reprint rights and can use the stories elsewhere if they choose.)

If you would like to get in on the brainstorming, send me a message via my Reach Out And Touch Me PageAsking to be added to the e-mail discussion list will not obligate you to contributing, it will simply allow you to be a part of the process of deciding the shape of the project.

I would like to get between ten and fifteen stories, with lengths between one thousand and ten thousand words, with eighty to a hundred thousand words as the overall goal. That still allows a fair amount of latitude for individual authors.

So let’s see what happens.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project V

  1. The first time I read blogs in a while and I see this. I’m half-tempted to join the list just because I want to read all the wonderful things that will be going on with it. I’m naturally curious and this has me all wondering. I’m not a professional writer though so I kind of feel like it’s not my place to join. 😦

    • MishaBurnett says:

      Yeah, well about half of the contributors to Fauxpocalypse weren’t “professional writers” before they submitted their stories. So that’s not an issue. If you want to get involved, get involved. Consider this your personal invitation.

      Fortune favors the bold.

Leave a Reply

