Things To Do And See At The Circus Of The Lost

Next week I am taking Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday as vacation days.  The university will be closed Thursday and Friday for Easter (Catholic university–they take Easter very seriously.)  So I have a big block of time to be at home and try to get some work done.

Right now I have three projects.  First, of course, is finishing The Worms Of Heaven. I don’t have that much longer to go, but I find my mind wandering when I try to sit down and do it.  I had the same problem with Catskinner and Cannibal, but I got through those, and I am confident that I will get through this one, too.

Second, Project V.  I now have twelve authors signed up on the mailing list and we are hashing out ideas.  I’m not quite sure where it is going at the moment, but it should prove interesting.

Third, a novel that I am tentatively calling Eisenstrasse, which I am co-authoring with a writer named Jessika O’Sullivan.  It started as Legendary Author Battle, but we both are enjoying the story too much to let it end just yet.  It’s set in East Berlin just after WWII, and has a very different feel than anything I’ve ever done before.

In addition to these, I am still working on finding a publisher to re-issue Catskinner and Cannibal and take on Worms. I hope to hear back from one strong prospect soon, but I need to keep looking, just in case.

So, I hope to stay busy next week.

See you in the funny papers.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things To Do And See At The Circus Of The Lost

  1. susan says:

    Here most things are closed good friday and some stuff mainly govt closed on the monday. You’re creativity and drive inspire me – alas I am lazy 😀

  2. Myas says:

    That was one of many great things teaching abroad – in Europe they have more holy days than we do. Combine that with a contract and you’ve got paid holidays. Europeans don’t believe in one day off during the week. It’s senseless really and is simply more practical to have it two or three days after or two or three days before a weekend. Now that’s time someone could do something with.

    Gotta love how they think! I certainly did.

  3. Harliqueen says:

    Good luck with it all, sounds very busy 🙂

Leave a Reply

