Somebody Needs This Man

Earlier today I found out that an old friend of mine has lost his job.

For the past six and a half years Eddy Webb has been part of the creative team responsible for putting together the World Of Darkness video game, based on the White Wolf RPG. CCP, the company that owned the project, has canceled it, and laid off a number of employees, including my friend Eddy.

I’ve known Eddy for some years now, although he hasn’t lived in my town for a while, we keep in touch through the usual social media.  To be honest, I really don’t know that much about gaming or game design, but I do know that Eddy is a meticulous researcher and a very clear and readable writer.  He can produce outstanding copy to spec and on deadline.

I’m putting this out there because I know a lot of people who work in the creative arts, and you know a lot more people who work in the creative arts, and I am sure that somebody out there is looking for a writer like Eddy.

So please, pass this along.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Somebody Needs This Man

  1. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    Anybody have some info or advice to help a guy who just lost his job? That sounded strange, but read the post and see if you can think of anything.

  2. alwaysro4me says:

    This so sad, I hope this message gets passed along and such a talented man will find a job. 🙂 let’s have hope! X

  3. I know it’s a strange idea, but it was suggested to me years back. Could he write books or stories that connect to pre-existing worlds? Like how World of Warcraft and other franchises put out novels that may or may not be canon to the games/movies/shows. There’s also Kindle Worlds to help get a foot in the door and bring in a little extra money.

  4. Ellespeth says:

    Reblogged this on Views From A Poet and commented:
    Passing this on!
    Ellespeth

  5. Pingback: Somebody Needs This Man | litough

Leave a Reply

