Back To Work

I did fairly well at taking an actual vacation last week.  I wasn’t entirely idle, of course, I spent a lot of time cleaning house, and I did a lot of work on my new project–research, mostly, but a fair amount of writing.

Still, I’d give myself a solid C+ for getting some rest, which is way above average for me.  It didn’t help that the street in front of my house was being torn up, but after the first hour or so every morning that was easy to ignore.

Anyway, it’s back to work, both at my day job and on Worms Of Heaven. I am still waiting to hear back from a publisher on Catskinner’s Book.  The initial contact was very positive, they requested a full manuscript within a few hours of receiving my query.  They said it would be 4-6 weeks before I heard back regarding their decision, and last week was 4 weeks, so I was really hoping I would hear something.

Well, they still haven’t said no, at least.  And no matter what they decide, I need to go ahead with the next book.  Evidently I was thinking about it on some level, I have some new ideas that I want to incorporate into the next few scenes.

So… back to work.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back To Work

  1. Oloriel says:

    Good luck, I hope you recieve a positive answer.

  2. SJ O'Hart says:

    Good luck. I’m glad to know you’ve had positive and encouraging noises from the publisher – I really hope you get the best news possible, and soon.

  3. Hey, no response is better than a negative response 🙂 Awesome to hear that your vacation was more or less restful! Happy writing.

Leave a Reply

