Iron Sharpening Iron

I have found another group for writers who are interested in stretching themselves.  It’s called Write Club Fight Club, and the basic idea is to pair up writers and have them “fight”–give them a concept or a story seed and have them both work it into a story, then post both stories and see how different authors develop the same concept differently.

I like that sort of thing.  Left to my own devices I will keep rehashing the same concepts, and it’s both refreshing and good practice to try something outside of my wonted haunts. So I joined up, and you can see my profile on the site here. (In keeping with the spirit of the site I did not just repost the same old bio I use everywhere.)

Interested in checking it out for yourself?  You can use this contact page to get more information.

I am also currently working on a story for a “Romantic Horror” anthology that keeps changing as I write it–Romance and Horror, for me, have always been diametrically opposed concepts and combining them has been interesting, to say the least.

Taking a break from both Eisenstrasse and Worms Of Heaven for a bit.  I expect to get back to them soon.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing, Who I am, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Iron Sharpening Iron

  1. Jonas Lee says:

    That’s what I like to see!

Leave a Reply

