The Worms Of Heaven

Well.

So, that’s done.

I typed “The End” on The Worms Of Heaven today.  I have converted it to a .mobi file and loaded it onto my Kindle for a read-through.

As always when I finish something what I mostly feel is let down.  It’s not as good as I want it to be. I’m not as good as I want to be.  The usual.

But it’s done.  Now I’m going to have a beer and try to relax.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing, Who I am, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Worms Of Heaven

  1. agmoye says:

    As author’s, we always think we should add more or make it better. I find myself after writing one book a year ago, re-visiting it and thinking how I could make it better. So you are not alone in feeling unsatisfied with a completed book. Congrats on having the nerve to type, THE END

  2. LindaGHill says:

    Congratulations, Misha. I know the feeling. Enjoy your beer. 🙂

  3. kingmidget says:

    I get your feeling. I think for me it’s this. Whenever I start writing a novel-length story, I think I begin with the idea that this is it. This is “the one.” And then as I near the end of writing the story, I begin to realize that there are more stories in my head. More of this and more of that and that by the end of writing that story, I realized I just couldn’t do with it what I thought I could do. It just didn’t become “the one.” So, it’s back to the drawing board to try again.

  4. Dr. Mauser says:

    One thing I like about the Kindle Keyboard is the text to speech. Even though it mangles my alien species names, it reads reasonably well and makes it easy to spot typos.

  5. l0rdraven says:

    I am happy, ok really excited that you have finished it. I am looking forward to getting a copy and reading it,
    I can only in part understand the coming to an end of a story and the let down of you did not do it justice. All in all I cant imagine you gave it less that heart and soul that brought Catskinner to life.

Leave a Reply

