New Amazon Size Requirements, Digital Delivery Costs … and I Smell a Rat

Did you hear about this? I hadn’t.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Amazon Size Requirements, Digital Delivery Costs … and I Smell a Rat

  1. The rest of the anecdote/story is NOT on the other site with the humble pie – is there something missing from the punchline above? It feels unfinished, and that irks my primitive brain!

    • MishaBurnett says:

      My understanding is that the writer of the original post assumed that larger covers would increase the cost of file deliver, but then it turned out that it won’t. I don’t understand the details myself.

      • No. Please finish,
        “The worker smiles a wry smile, get’s his work friend to witness it and then turns around and tells the factory owner, “how about putting sandpaper on just one side of the box. We…”

        Or is that it? It feels unfinished. Thanks.

  2. MishaBurnett says:

    Ah. I understand. Click on the words “View Original”.

    • I did – there’s nothing there! I’m guessing the original guy removed the post.

      If you want to tantalize, that’s fine. If not – finish the punchline!

      • MishaBurnett says:

        Ah, so I see. I don’t remember anything more, I’m afraid. Sandpaper on only one side of the box is the important part.

      • Google to the rescue – good practice for finding things:
        “how about putting sandpaper on just one side of the box. We don’t really need it on two.” It’s such a small thing when we talk about one box of matches but …”

        Not much more, as you suspected.

        Enough to be worth 5% of the company. It’s the little things 80% of the work to finish the last 20% of the project.

        And now I can go focus on something important, like finishing the WIP. My brain gets stuck in these eddies sometimes.

Leave a Reply

