Little House On The Borderland

Okay, we’re about a week from going live, so I figured it was time to do something about the cover of The Worms Of Heaven.  Fortunately both my roommate /photographer and I are used to working under pressure and we’ve come with what I think is as good as the first one–in fact it makes me want to reshoot Cannibal Hearts.

WHCoverVolThree

(Unfortunately, I put it together too late to be included in the very nice pre-release review from SK Nicholls.)

I sent a pre-release copy to Brandon McKernan, who narrated my first two for audible, and he’s agreed to read this one as well.  So I’ll have e-book and print edition by the first part of September, and audiobook in production shortly thereafter.

The last couple of days I’ve been going back and forth over the book, doing all the little last minute edits, making the capitalization consistent, putting together the table of contents, that kind of thing.

I still like this book.  I think I’m growing into my genre, which is a kind of paranormal soap opera.  I am very happy with my characters and how they interact, I have done my best to make them people, even when they aren’t human.

It’s a lot of work–damn, it’s a lot of work, and for very little financial return.  But it’s worth it.

Most of the time.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Little House On The Borderland

  1. sknicholls says:

    Awesome Misha! But I can edit my post 🙂 I love it!

  2. kingmidget says:

    You’re right, Misha. It is worth it. You may not have much of an audience or financial return now, but I truly believe that somewhere along the line these books will be found by the right person. Don’t give up.

  3. I envy you – I’m still aiming for Fall, but not finished with the writing/polishing – and so many details of the process yet to learn. You must have a nice feeling of ‘I know how to do this’ going on.

    Good luck with the launch.

    • MishaBurnett says:

      I am the kind of person who learns by doing. This is my third book, and I have made fewer mistakes with this one than the others, but I’m not ready to say that I really know how to do it.

Leave a Reply

