A Whale Of A Sale But It’s All True I Swear By My Tattoo

CatskinnerSmall

Click To Buy!

CannibalSmall

Click To Buy!

To celebrate my launching of The Worms Of Heaven I am putting Catskinner’s Book and Cannibal Hearts on sale for 99 cents each this week.  In addition Catskinner’s Book will be featured on EReader News Today tomorrow, Wednesday the 3rd.

So we’ll see how this works.  I don’t often ask for reblogs, but I would appreciate it if you would see fit to help me spread the news.  With my third James & Catskinner novel I feel that I have an actual body of work.

Worms of Heaven by Misha Burnett

Click To Buy!

I did what I set out to do, which is to create a new mythos, new monsters, new magic, a cosmology based on some fairly outre sources and my own imagination.  It’s been hard to get any traction since the world in my books is difficult to explain–I can’t really say that it’s “just like” anything else out there.

I’m having fun with it, and I think the majority of my readers are enjoying it, too.  I’m back in the saddle with Book Four, Gingerbread Wolves, and I’m already figuring how to introduce new elements and how to keep the old ones going.

 

 

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Cannibal Hearts, Gingerbread Wolves, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Whale Of A Sale But It’s All True I Swear By My Tattoo

  1. sknicholls says:

    Reblogged this on S.K. Nicholls and commented:
    Awesome good series on sale this week. So get started on it!

  2. agmoye says:

    Reblogged this on lightningbooksbyagmoye and commented:
    A good series A.G.

  3. Reblogged this on The parasite guy and commented:
    Two truly unique books, on sale for 99 cents apiece. Need I say more?

  4. kingmidget says:

    Reblogged this on KingMidget's Ramblings and commented:
    I’m honored to reblog this for Misha. Here’s a great chance to get the first two books in the series for a ridiculously low price of .99. You really should consider it and, if you like those books, splurge and spend a few dollars more and pay full price for the third and newest installment.

  5. kingmidget says:

    Reblogged with pleasure. I’m very hopeful for your ENT promotion. I know that it hasn’t worked for some people. But it definitely worked for my legal thriller both times I promoted it on that site.

  6. LindaGHill says:

    Reblogged this on lindaghill and commented:
    The third installment is out (finally – I’ve been on tenterhooks for this one) of Misha Burnett’s Book of Lost Doors series, and to celebrate, there’s a sale! Click on the original post for the links to pick up these fantastic novels!

  7. barbtaub says:

    I’m excited to read these and the sale is a great intro. But somehow, Amazon hasn’t gotten the news and isn’t showing the sale prices.

    • MishaBurnett says:

      The first two show up for 99 cents when I check them. I wonder if countdown deals are US only?

      • barbtaub says:

        Well, darn for those of us in the UK. Please note that I do Thursday reviews on my blog (www.barbtaub.com), so keep me in mind if you’re looking for reviewers. Meanwhile, I’ll just have to suck it up and pay full price, because this sounds like an amazing series. Can’t wait to read!

  8. Reblogged this on Year 'Round Thanksgiving Project and commented:
    I have enjoyed this series and can’t wait to read The Worms of Heaven

  9. Kurobana says:

    Got it! I’m excited to start reading! 😀

  10. Reblogged this on Miss Alexandrina and commented:
    Misha Burnett was the idea behind Fauxpocalypse, so check out his Book of Lost Doors speculative fiction series, the concept of which certainly should have more attention than it gets.

  11. Reblogged this on helenvalentina and commented:
    Check out Misha’s latest book and sale!! yayay!!

Leave a Reply

