Stories!

FCoverNewThumb

 

First, Fauxpocalypse is on sale–for the next three days it’s only 99 cents.  It’s a collection of short stories about what happens when the end of the world is predicted and then doesn’t happen.

I have a story (well, a story and a prologue) in it.  It was my idea originally, but a number of very talented writers found their own stories to tell in my world.

It’s a mixed bag of stories, some funny, some sad, but all, I think, thought-provoking.

 

sinsofthepastbookcoverNext, I have a story in the upcoming Sins Of The Past collection.  I’ve read through it, and it’s an interesting collection of horror stories set in various historical periods.

My own contribution is about a film director in the 1960’s, and it contains references to The Book Of Lost Doors.  You don’t have to be familiar with my novels to understand the story, but I think it’s going to be fun for fans of my novels to get another perspective on the Outsiders. I’ll add it to my books page once it comes out.

In addition I have a story that I hope to finish this weekend for submission to an upcoming romantic horror anthology, and a story to write for a story competition.

Time to get to work.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stories!

  1. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    3 Day Sale on a short fiction collection.

  2. LindaGHill says:

    Reblogged this on lindaghill and commented:
    Short fiction collection on sale now!

Leave a Reply

