Tsarina

TsarinaCoverPart of my process in my writing is working with mockup covers–it makes a project feel more real if I can look at a cover, even when I know it’s not the final cover. So I made this mockup for Tsarina. 

I am also working on the structure.  I had the idea last night of making it into four sections and calling the sections Prophase, Metaphase, Anaphase, and Telophase.  The biologically savvy among you will recognize those as the stages of cell division.

The overall arc of the story is going to be how Tsarina “coves to life” as a third party in the marriage of the main human characters. How overt this will be is still up in the air–I like the ambiguity of never showing Tsarina being animate.  I may leave things so that Carl and Ellen could be deluded and doing everything themselves.  Or Tsarina might actually become a real girl.  The magic in this one is going to be a sideline issue, the real story is about Carl and Ellen and their relationship.

It’s hard to explain, but it makes sense in my head.  But then a lot of things make sense in my head.  I would still like to get some feedback on the story so far, so if you’d like to take a look send me an e-mail via my Reach Out And Touch Me page.

What I have so far is what I consider euphemistic erotica–I describe the action of Carl having sex with the doll without using “bad words”. But it’s pretty explicit.

I also got back to Eisenstrasse for a while last night.  I introduced a new character and have gotten closer, I think, to figure out what the heck is really going on.  I still don’t have what you might call “a plot” but it’s kind of plot-like.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Promotion, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tsarina

  1. Dave Higgins says:

    I like what you have done; my more detailed thoughts should be in your inbox.

Leave a Reply

