Update On My Amazon Series Question

I got a reply back from Amazon regarding my question about how my series was displayed on their site. I am actually quite impressed–they created a Book Of Lost Doors page.

Check it out–it looks awesome.

Unfortunately, clicking on the series name from the individual books doesn’t get you there–that still goes to the page of books that seem to be selected at random.

However, I know that the different parts of Amazon sometimes take a while to get coordinated.  It takes a while for a CreateSpace paperback, a Kindle e-book, and an Audible audiobook to all show up as editions of the same book.  I am hoping that if I give it a couple of days the series links on the book pages will start leading there.  If not, I’ll contact them again.

I’m also hoping that I can have access to the series page and edit the heading–I’d like to write an overview of series to put there instead of the description of the first book.

I’ll keep posting updates as they occur.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Cannibal Hearts, Gingerbread Wolves, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update On My Amazon Series Question

  1. Very cool. Are they doing that for all series or only on request?

Leave a Reply

