Update

I haven’t been talking about myself or my work much here lately.

Things are actually going fairly well, though, as a whole. There’s the car thing, which I am still dealing with.  Very frustrating.

In professional terms, though I am whittling away on Gingerbread Wolves, and I’m mostly happy with it.  My co-author for Eisenstrasse got back in touch with me, and we’re going to review what we have so far and make plans for where to go from here.

I just did a recording of myself reading “We Pass From View”, my short story in the Sins Of The Past collection, and it will be featured on Deidra Hughey’s Outskirts Science Fiction Theater on Saturday, February 7th at 8pm Central US time.

It was an interesting experience and while I don’t think the final product (final as in taking about a dozen takes to get it bearable) is horrible, Brandon McKernan’s job as the official voice of Catskinner is safe.

Speaking of which, The Worms Of Heaven is live as an audiobook.  (I’m not sure if I mentioned that or not.)

And I will be going ahead with my plan to host an indie book table at Archon this year, the first weekend in October, in Collinsville, IL. If you would like a chance to have your work sold at my table (or at least displayed–I can’t guarantee anything will sell) check out my Facebook group for the event.

That’s about it for now.  See you in the funny papers.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Who I am and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

