A Face For Radio

Saturday, the 7th of February at 8PM CST (02:00 8Feb15, GMT), I will be featured on Deidra Hughey’s Outskirts Science Fiction Theater.

I will be reading “We Pass From View”, my short story for the collection Sins Of The Past.

It is pre-recorded, which is a good thing because it took me a lot of tries to get through it without any major fumbles.  I think that it translates into audio fairly well, since most of the story is in the form of an interview.  Once Deidra has broadcast it I’ll be able to provide a link to the show in her archives.

I like this story a lot, and this is going to be the second time I’ve read it for an audience (since I did a live reading at The Book House’s Sins Of The Past launch party.)  It combines two of my passions, Lovecraftian horror and the B-movies of the 1960s.  Plus I snuck in a couple of Book Of Lost Doors references.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Face For Radio

  1. paws4puzzles says:

    Reblogged this on Paws4Thought and commented:
    Misha will be on Outskirts Science Fiction Theatre tomorrow night reading “We Pass From You” from Sins of the Past. Be sure to listen in.

  2. Pingback: Once I Rose Above The Noise And Confusion | mishaburnett

Leave a Reply

