Chasing Nonconformity Update

The long wait is… still going on. But it is possible that I will get the sequel I’ve been waiting for before I’m too old and feeble to read it.

Michelle Proulx -- The Website

As of yesterday, I have officially hit the halfway point in my exhaustive edit of Chasing Nonconformity. Huzzah!

Mother and I started off our editing “SHWOOP” sessions, as we call them, back in February. We meet on Google Hangout every few days and spend an hour or two working our way through the book. This was very slow going, as it usually consisted of mother reading a sentence, staring at it, deciding she didn’t like it, and then telling me to re-write it with very vague directions on what she thought should change. This might repeat four or five times for a single sentence before we moved on to the next and started the whole process again.

You may think I’m joking, but I’m not. It was taking forever.

Then, a few days ago, inspiration hit. More like common sense. If both of us go through the chapter separately before…

View original post 256 more words

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chasing Nonconformity Update

  1. Pingback: Not Long Before The End | mishaburnett

Leave a Reply

