Saw The Ghost Of Elvis Down On Union Avenue

I just back from a weekend in Memphis, TN. It was a great trip, beautiful weather, a relaxing drive both ways, good food and some interesting places to see. I don’t usually do this, but I think I’m just going to post pictures.

Graffiti on the walls of Graceland. There are layers of names going back decades.

Graffiti on the walls of Graceland. There are layers of names going back decades.

The famous Graceland gates.

The famous Graceland gates.

Memphis has perfected the use of large guitars as an architectural motif.

Memphis has perfected the use of large guitars as an architectural motif.

Bob Dylan is still playing the Orpheum.

Bob Dylan is still playing the Orpheum.

One of the more official statues of Elvis

One of the more official statues of Elvis

It may never actually end, but 8am is intermission time for sure.

It may never actually end, but 8am is intermission time for sure.

Best Barbecue Ever!  Sorry, Kansas City, sorry New Orleans, Memphis wins.

Best Barbecue Ever! Sorry, Kansas City, sorry New Orleans, Memphis wins.

Beale Street.

Beale Street.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, Who I am and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saw The Ghost Of Elvis Down On Union Avenue

  1. Hadena James says:

    The pictures are great and remind my of my visit to Memphis many years ago… Particularly, the picture of the Orpheum. It is a beautiful theatre, one of the most beautiful I have ever been inside, but I will never see another play there again… It is the only time I have ever been ashamed to be part of an audience.

Leave a Reply

