Sixty-two thousand, five hundred, and five.

Well.

I think I just finished Gingerbread Wolves. 

Not entirely finished, I’ve still got to add in the Catskinner quotes for the chapter headings and I need to read it through for continuity and such.

Story-wise, though, I have reached the end.  I’ll have more work to do on it, but right now I’m exhausted.

In a few days I’ll probably start asking if anyone wants to look over a pre-release version for me, but I have to sit on it for right now.

This one is rougher than the first three, especially the ending.  I don’t know how much longer I can keep writing these if each one gets progressively darker, but I also don’t know how to turn it around.  I’m going to end up like the artist in Tim Power’s The Drawing Of The Dark who kept adding more and more detail to an ink drawing until it became a solid black rectangle.

Now I am going to take a shower and a nap, and I won’t give either of them back.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Gingerbread Wolves, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sixty-two thousand, five hundred, and five.

  1. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Enjoy the shower and nap.

  2. Elizabeth M. Willey says:

    Hooray! Congratulations!

  3. LindaGHill says:

    Wonderful! Looking forward to reading it. 😀
    And you can keep both nap and shower. 😉

Leave a Reply

