Shape It Up, Get Straight, Move Forward, It’s Not Too Late

I now have two out of three formats available for Gingerbread Wolvesthe Create Space version has been added to the Amazon sales page, so that people who want the trade paperback can order it that way.  I have my own copies ordered and they are currently in beautiful downtown Newark, NJ, according to UPS. So I hope to have the hardcopies in my hand late this week or early next week.

The third format is in the works–Brandon McKernan has agreed to produce the audiobook.  If you’ve heard the others (and you should–if you have the Kindle versions you can add the audio for a nominal fee) you know that Brandon is the voice of Catskinner.  When the Sci Fy Channel makes the Catskinner series and they ask me who should play the lead, I’m going to point them to Brandon and say, “It’s him, or I walk.”

He (naturally) has other projects, so right now I can’t give a release date for the audio, but I do want to have it live by the first of October, so I can have all four novels in all three formats by Archon.  (Not that I expect to sell any audiobooks at Archon, but I think it looks more professional.)

Speaking of Archon–what is it?  I’m glad you asked that.  It’s one of the biggest and longest running Science Fiction/Fantasy conventions in the American Midwest. I will be attending, live and in person, at a multi-author sales table in the Dealer’s Room. There is a Facebook group for that table, and any indie authors out there who would like to be featured at the table, check out the group and send me a message.

We are also putting together a panel for the convention, a group of self/indie-published authors talking about publishing alternatives in the 21st Century.  There’s an interesting mix of experience represented and it should be a good discussion.

Now, attending a convention is so far out of my comfort zone that light from my secret hideout won’t reach Collinsville, IL for several centuries. But a man’s gotta do what a man’s gotta do.

In addition to all this I am getting back to work.  Volume Five of The Book Of Lost Doors is called World Edgewise, and I’m in chapter two as I write this.  If this goes like the other ones have I’ll expect to have it out in Summer, 2016.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, Gingerbread Wolves, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, World Edgewise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shape It Up, Get Straight, Move Forward, It’s Not Too Late

  1. sknicholls says:

    I’m real glad you decided to continue the Book of Lost Doors project and looking forward to this read. May be after July as I am beta reading for someone else and deep in throes of writing now.

Leave a Reply

