Odds and Sods

Well, Gingerbread Wolves is out there and so far the response has been positive.  People don’t hate the ending as much as I expected them to–at least, no one has threatened to lynch me yet.  It is a grimmer ending than my other works, though.  I am taking a break before starting in on earnest on World Edgewise. I need a break from Catskinner’s world.

Brandon, the outstanding voice actor who has done the readings on the first three, has started work on the Audiobook.  We hope to have that out by early October.

In the first week of October I will be attending Archon, a local science fiction and fantasy convention. I’ll be in the Dealer’s Room, working a table for indie authors.  If you’re interested in having your work available for sale at our table, there is still time to get involved–check out the Facebook group for more info.

I will be having a sale–all four Book Of Lost Doors novels for 99 cents each–in early August.  I’m still looking into ways to publicize that.

Life goes on.

 

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, Cannibal Hearts, Catskinner's Book, Gingerbread Wolves, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Worms Of Heaven and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Odds and Sods

  1. mobiuswolf says:

    Just got the first one. I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

