Once I Rose Above The Noise And Confusion

I’ve got a lot going on in my life right now.

At the moment I’m working on a short story for an anthology called Sins Of The Future, which is a followup to a collection that I was in last year called Sins Of The Past.

My story in the last collection was “We Pass From View”, which was about a B-movie director telling the story behind his most famous film.  I wasn’t going to write anything for this collection, but then–at the last minute–I had an idea for a story that blended science fiction and horror in a way that I think would be perfect for it.

So I’m hammering away on that.

This Tuesday I will be going to the first meeting of a local fiction writer’s group at a local bookstore.  I’m looking forward to it but trying not to get my hopes up.  I love face to face writer’s groups, but they are damned difficult to get going and keep going.  In my years of writing I lost track of how many I have attended–or started–that died from lack of interest within a few months.  Still, here’s hoping.

Still on track for Archon.  I’ll start accepting books to bring for the sales table in a couple of weeks, and I’m still waiting to hear back about our panel.  But I think it should all work out.

I need to start working on promoting my Big 99 Cent Sale For The Book Of Lost Doors. I’m going to have the Kindle version of all four novels on sale for 99 cents each the week of my birthday, Aug 6th through Aug 13th.

So there’s that.  My day job has been very busy lately, getting the campus ready for the kids to move back in a couple of weeks, so juggling everything is a bit of a struggle.

But if it was easy everyone would do it, right?

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing, Who I am and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

